On Leadership vs Management pt 2

I was surfing Reddit today and I noticed someone had put up a very… very good blog post on “Urgent vs. Important”.  I’ve provided a link below because I think it describes the things that I’ve been toying around with really well.

http://lowhangingfruit.us/2010/10/12/urgent-vs-important-a-cautionary-tale/

I’ve heard the urgent vs. important thing several times now, and most often described as a four quadrant grid.  Things to keep in mind: what am I focusing on?  The urgent, or the important?

Leave a Reply

